Free My Staff

Executive Governor of the Central Bank of Liberia (CBL) Nathaniel R. Patray

The Executive Governor of the Central Bank of Liberia (CBL) Nathaniel R. Patray has pleaded with the Ministry of Justice to remove bank staff and officials placed on travel ban via a writ filed with the Monrovia Magisterial Court.

The Monrovia City Court on September 26, ordered the arrest of 35 individuals, including past and current Central Bank of Liberia’s top management team members to answer to criminal charges leveled against them by the Republic of Liberia after they were linked to the alleged disappearance of L$15billions.

The 35 affected persons are Milton Weeks, Charles Sirleaf, Dorbor Hagba, Richard H. Walker, Adolphus Forkpah, Cyrus Badio, Amie N. Rogers, Michael B. Ogun, James Wilfred, Joseph K. Jallah, Dr. Mounir Siaplay, Supuwood T. Tarpeh, Mussa A. Kamara, Mustapha E. Sherman, Sylvia Tarkpah, Joyce J. Dolo, George Wilson, Miatta Oberly Kuteh, Marica E. Grigsby-Toe, Musulyn RB Jackson, Maaka Amblard, Prince Bull, Solomon Jaykpah, Theodoria B. Jreh, Oldada Deshield Ophelia Nyenpan, Barquolleh Gabriel, Zinnah Davison, Lillie Ballah, Andrew Pabai, Edwina Edet, William Dargbeh, Stephen Nyenma, David M. Wilson, Lawrence Sirleaf.

Patray said Tuesday that no money has disappeared and his staff should be allowed to work for the smooth functioning of the bank.

“I confirm that all employees of the CBL are committed to cooperating fully with the investigation and will continue to make themselves available to the Special Investigative Team whenever they are called upon,” he said.

Writes P. Nas Mulbah